First attempts at film photography

Since the beginning of the year, I have been experimenting with my dad’s old Olympus film camera. I finally got the film developed in the Easter holidays, and while some of my attempts were somewhat less than a great success, I quite like how a few of them have come out.

I don’t have a scanner, so these are slightly dodge quality, sorry!

DSCN6042
Teeny tiny bit of rule-breaking, as this photo was actually taken in Glendurgan Garden in Cornwall!
DSCN6044
Falmouth
DSCN6048
Woodbury Common
DSCN6046
My cousin on the beach
DSCN6059
oops!

DSCN6054

I am planning to continue experimenting with analogue photos, because I think they can have a really nice quality to them, and I’d like to improve.

– Lydia

6 thoughts on “First attempts at film photography

Leave a Reply

